By Godson Ikiebey-

Super Eagles of Nigeria have been drawn in group B for the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations (AFCON) in Egypt.

The group which appears to be an easy one has Guinea, Madagascar, and Burundi. The group will be hosted at the Alexandria stadium.

Egypt, who is the host nation is drawn against DR Congo, Uganda, and Zimbabwe in group A.

Cote D’Ivoire who will be featuring for the 23rd time at the African showpiece in Egypt is paired against Morocco, South Africa and Namibia in group D.

Group D will also see a Cosafa derby between South Africa and Namibia.

The draw ceremony was held behind the famous Giza Pyramids on Friday night, April 12, 2019.

The 32nd Africa Cup of Nations will hold June 21 to July 19, 2019.

The six groups pairings for the 2019 AFCON:

Group A: Egypt, DR Congo, Uganda, Zimbabwe
Group B: Nigeria, Guinea, Madagascar, Burundi
Group C: Senegal, Algeria, Kenya, Tanzania
Group D: Morocco, Cote D’Ivoire, South Africa, Namibia
Group E: Tunisia, Mali, Mauritania, Angola
Group F: Cameroon, Ghana, Benin, Guinea Bissau

Six stadiums for the groups:

Group A : Cairo Stadium

Group B : Alexandria Stadium

Group C : Air Defense Stadium (Cairo)

Group D : Al Salam Stadium (Cairo)

Group E : Suez Stadium

Group F : Ismailia Stadium

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: